Use the Configuration menu to view or modify device configurations. The Configuration menu contains the following menu items:
Edit: The Edit menu item opens the Edit Configuration window and allows you to make changes to a device’s configuration. The Edit Configuration window provides similar functionality as found when logged into a device’s administration pages. This includes editing a device’s WAN interfaces, identities, networking settings, security settings, and system administration/system control settings.
Summary: The Summary menu item opens the Summary tab and allows you to view a device’s configuration settings in JSON format. The Summary tab contains the following tabs for viewing a device’s configuration states:
Target: The desired configuration on a device. This shows the individual configuration layered over the group configuration.
Pending: The difference between the Target and Actual configurations on devices that have not synced.
Actual: A device's current configuration.
Individual: A device's individual configuration.
Group: A device's group configuration, if the device is in a group.
Clear: The Clear menu item clears device configurations made locally on a device or through NetCloud Manager but retains any group configurations applied to a device.
Resume Updates: Use the Resume Updates menu item to resume configuration updates that were suspended and did not finish. Configuration updates can be suspended if a device loses its connection to NetCloud Manager during an update.
Last Sync Error: Opens a dialog with the details of the last configuration sync error for the selected device.
Copy To… : Use the Copy To... menu item to copy and apply a device’s configuration to a group.
Location Services: Use the Location Services menu item to enable or disable Location Services for one or more selected devices and to monitor the locations of the devices. When you enable Location Services on a device, Automatic GPS Tracking is enabled automatically. Automatic GPS Tracking allows a device's location to be updated and shown automatically using GPS. This item is available for Routers only.
Note
Automatic GPS Tracking increases data usage on the enabled devices.
Set Value: Use the Set Value menu item to set or change a single device configuration-item value. For example, the setting for a device with client-usage statistics enabled appears as the following entry in a device configuration:
"stats": { "client_usage":{ "enabled": true }To change this value, click the menu item to open the Set Config dialog. Enter the Key name to set, using object notation. The object- notated key name can be translated from the configuration setting name by separating the configuration attribute names with periods, as follows:
stats.client_usage.enabled
Type “false” for the key Value field and then click the button.
Threat Management: Use this to enable or disable Cradlepoint’s Secure Threat Management (CPSTM) feature. CPSTM allows you to implement intrusion prevention and detection on your network. CPSTM requires an Advanced subscription. Routers using NetCloud OS versions older than version 7.0.0 must be rebooted after enabling CPSTM to complete the enablement process. After enabling CPSTM on a router, the version of IPS in use is displayed in the IPS Version column.
Wi-Fi Region: The geographical region where a router is located. By default, this location is the same location your router was shipped to. If the physical location of the router does not match this setting NetCloud Manager will notify you to change the region to match. Click to open the following panel and change a router's Wi-Fi region.
Security: Use to open the Security drawer and enable or disable Web Filtering for selected devices.
Analytics: Use to open the Analytics drawer and enable or disable Client or Traffic Analytics for selected devices.