You can add collaborator users from the Account page using two different methods.
Adding a Collaborator User and Assigning Permissions
Use this procedure to add a collaborator user to an account, organization or subaccount and add a user role (system or custom).
Log into NetCloud Manager.
Note
If managing multiple organizations or subaccounts, switch to the target organization before adding collaborator users.
Select in the left-side navigation panel.
The Users & Roles tab displays.
Select Users.
Select .
Select Collaborator for the User Type.
Enter the email address or collaborator ID of the user.
Note
If adding a NetCloud user in accounts managed with a cloud IdP for the purpose of federated ID, the collaborator ID is required. See Collaborator ID for more information. For non-federated NetCloud Manager users, enter either an email address or collaborator ID.
From the Collaborator Timeout drop-down menu, select a limit for collaborator access. When this limit is reached, the collaborator's access is removed.
Note
Once the Collaborator Timeout is set, it cannot be changed unless the collaborator is deleted and added again. Preexisting collaborators are assigned a timeout of Unlimited.
(Optional) Select the Add/Edit Users checkbox.
Note
This is required only if the user needs the ability to add additional users to the account or edit existing users.
Select .
Select the NetCloud Manager Permissions tab.
Select your primary account or a subaccount for the user.
Select , and then select .
From the Add Account Users to NCM panel, choose Select from Existing Users.
Select the checkbox next to the name of the collaborator user added previously.
Select a role for the collaborator user from the Role drop-down list.
Read Only User (default role)
Administrator
Full Access User
Diagnostic User
(Custom) Roles
Note
To create custom roles, see Creating a Custom Role
Select .
After this process is completed, the user receives a notification in the NCM System Notifications tray as well as by email that they have been added as a collaborator. The email includes the date their access will expire. To view a collaborator's timeout date, click Account > User tab and click the user's name.
Adding a Collaborator User from Another Account Using the NetCloud Manager Permissions Tab
Note
The default Collaborator Timeout limit (90 days) is added when using this method. See Collaborator Timeout for more information.
Select in the left-side navigation panel.
Select the NetCloud Manager Permissions tab.
Select your primary account or a subaccount.
Select , and then select .
From the Add Account Users to NCM panel, choose Select from Another NCM Account in the Add Account User to NCM dialog.
Enter the collaborator ID or email address.
Note
If adding a NetCloud user in accounts managed with a cloud IdP for the purpose of federated ID, the collaborator ID is required. See Collaborator ID for more information. For non-federated NetCloud Manager users, enter either an email address or collaborator ID.
Select a role for the collaborator user from the Role drop-down list:
Read Only User (default role)
Administrator
Full Access User
Diagnostic User
(Custom) Role
Note
To create custom roles, see Creating a Custom Role
Select .
After this process is completed, the user receives a notification by email, and in the NCM System Notifications tray, that they have been added as a collaborator.