When assets in NetCloud Manager are moved to a different subaccount, most information associated with it moves with it. However, some historical records remain with the original account.
Certain historical records, such as alerts, data usage samples, and signal strength samples, remain with the old account for 90 days. The impact varies based on how the devices moves: up to a higher-level account, down to a lower-level subaccount, or across to a different subaccount on the same level. In general, historical data is not visible to users in the new account:
Dashboard – Users in the original account continue to see usage and signal data reported for the moved devices. Users in the new account see data from after the move.
Alerts – Users in the original account see sparse entries in alerts history. Users in the new account only see alerts history after the move.
Rogue AP – Users in the original account see sparse entries in the Rogue AP table. Users in the new account see only AP scan data accumulated after the move.
Reports – Users in the original account see sparse entries in exported reports. Users in the new account see only data accumulated after the move.
When a device moves from a higher-level account to a lower-level subaccount, administrators in the higher-level account see complete entries rather than sparse entries for the historical records.